Division 1: Humanities

Contact information for U1 divisional and departmental stewards in the Humanities.

Don’t see your department here? Contact Chief Steward Sandhya Mylabathula to find out more about becoming a steward for your department! Email chiefsteward@cupe3902.org

 Departmental Stewards:

Art Edward Bacal edward.bacal@mail.utoronto.ca
Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies David DeGrow dave.degrow@mail.utoronto.ca
Classics Marion Durand marionodurand@gmail.com
East Asian Studies Jeremy Hurdis jer.hurdis@mail.utoronto.ca
East Asian Studies Brenton Buchanan brenton.buchanan@mail.utoronto.ca
English Jordan Howie jordan.howie@mail.utoronto.ca
English (UTSC) Cristina D’Amico cristina.damico@mail.utoronto.ca
French Mei-Lan Mamode meilan.mamode@mail.utoronto.ca
German

History

Will Ohm

Will Fysh

will.ohm@mail.utoronto.ca

williamfysh@gmail.com

History Hana Suckstorff hsuckstorff@gmail.com
IHPST Sarah Qidwai sarah.qidwai@mail.utoronto.ca
Italian Studies Sylvia Gaspari sylvia.gaspari@mail.utoronto.ca
Language Studies (UTM) Frederick Gietz frederick.gietz@mail.utoronto.ca
Latin American Studies Veronica Jimenez veronica.jimenez@utoronto.ca
Linguistics Zoe McKenzie zoe.mckenzie@mail.utoronto.ca
Linguistics Alexah Konnelly a.konnelly@mail.utoronto.ca
Linguistics (UTSC) Phil Howson phil.howson@mail.utoronto.ca
Medieval Studies Alla Babushkina alla.babushkina@mail.utoronto.ca
Music Sarah Koval sarah.koval@mail.utoronto.ca
Philosophy Mark Fortney mark.d.fortney@gmail.com
Philosophy Evan Taylor ev.taylor@mail.utoronto.ca
Religion Anthony Scott anthony.scott@mail.utoronto.ca
Spanish & Portuguese Vanessa Melo vanessa.melo@mail.utoronto.ca
Spanish & Portuguese Olga Nedvyga olga.nedvyga@mail.utoronto.ca