Elections for the Executive Committee

Elections for the CUPE 3902 Executive Committee will take place on April 23, 2014. There will be a subsequent announcement regarding poll times and locations. We urgently need members to sign up to be poll clerks for the upcoming elections. There will be a compensation 0f $25 for half day and $50 for full day of poll clerking. If you are interested, please contact Sebastiano Bazzichetto at cro@cupe3902.org

Here are the nominees and the positions they are running for. Please click on the name of the candidate to view each candidate’s statement:


  1. Troy Lundblad
  2. James Nugent

External Liaison Officer

  1. Daniel Brielmaier
  2. Kelly Pike

Grievance Officer

  1. Sean Hayes
  2. Anil Kumar

Vice Chair 5

  1. Duy  Cuong Nguyen
  2. Supriya Syal

Here are the times and locations for the polls on April 23, 2014:


  • Victoria College – Northrop Frye Hall Building (below the Registrar’s office)


  • Kelly Library
  • Sidney Smith lobby – SSLOB01
  • Robarts Library – north table
  • Sandford Fleming – SF Atrium
  • Medical Science building – MS 2171 (Stone Lobby)


  • UTSC – BV lobby (Bladen Wing)
  • UTM  – just inside the main entrance to the Davis Building (outside of the TFC – food court) on the left side when you walk in

Lastly, congratulations to the nominees who were elected by acclamation:

Secretary Treasurer: Abe Nasirzadeh
Communication and Recording Secretary: Valentina Fulginiti
Vice Chair Unit 1 & 2: Ryan Culpepper
Vice Chair Unit 3 & 4: Erin Black
Internal Liaison Officer: Alexander Ivovic

Trustee (3 year position): Jeremy Hurdis
Trustee (2 year position): Lincoln Rathnam